Goodbye 2022!

Pc: Pinterest

It’s so funny how every time I reread last year’s post before writing this year’s I’m always in awe of how well I can articulate my feelings. Yet immediately after writing any post I’m ALWAYS so quick to judge how I’m not a good writer. Life. Funny.

Anyway you know the year has finally come to an end when you see the link to this post somewhere (thanks so much for clicking it btw). So I think the best way I could summarize 2022 is with HEH! Unlike budget master it was NOT very nice, very nice. (If you don’t get this reference you can go ahead and block me I’ve given you my permission).

Please this has been the toughest year of my life so far. How can a year be simultaneously the worst and the best year of your life? I’m seriously asking, make it make sense. This year whooped my ass a good one, but also showed me an immense amount of love I’ve never experienced before.

I laughed, I cried, I was happy, I was sad, I was angry, I was shocked, I was confused, I was brave, I was weak, I was broken, I was surprised, I was ecstatic and then some! What I’m trying to say is I was literally in my feelings not because I wanted to, but because I had to, literally for my own survival.

My friends, oh my friends! They say you cherish your friendships more as you get older and I’m here to say that my name is Natasja and I approve this message. I don’t think they fully understand how I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for them. These people saw me at my lowest, my weakest and literally picked me up and stood by me. Through it all, they stuck beside me and I can never express how grateful I am to them. (And please note that some of these people are on different continents). If they wanted to they would. And my friends certainly did

I remember last year saying that I wish this year I have better problems and I just want to tell one year younger me that PROBLEMS ADJUST MY FRIEND! There’s definitely so much that’s changed in the year which I’m extremely grateful for, and what I fear is there’s still so much to come. But with everything, a step at a time. Ease.

If I could describe the year with one word I’d say Growth. My word for next year is Courage. What’s yours?

Anyway have a lovely new year with immense love and peace. As always, thanks so much for reading. Happy 2023 lovelies!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Gasheri says:

    2022 was def a rollercoaster but thankful I had you along for the ride ❤ Hopefully 2023 is the year you accept that you’re an amazing writer and we see more articles!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tasja says:

      Awww thank you so much!!🥹
      That more articles part we shall discuss😶

      Like

Leave a comment