21

So my site is called “just at 20” and your thought must be “si she should change the name of this site”(I’m sure nobody was even thinking that😂)

Well I’m forever twenty😂

Anyway today was a really great day! And I don’t mean all the gifts and the cake and food, (those were great bonuses though😂) but I mean I’ve come to realise that someone saying something as simple as “happy birthday” really goes a long way.

I know a lot of people who say people are “fake” because they barely talk to you, but then when it’s your birthday they pop up out of the blue wishing you a good one.

Such statements actually shock me. I mean how could you complain that someone who you barely talk to, took the time out of their day so that they could wish you their best on your special day? I mean are you mad that you don’t talk to this person but they still remember you on such a day? Do you know there are people out there who don’t even remember their birthdays cause they don’t have people to wish them their best?

Anyway I don’t want to make this a sappy post😂 but I think you really should think twice before complaining about such things. Don’t take things like “happy birthday” for granted, they might be your last (not trying to be dark or anything😂)

So don’t be ashamed to send that birthday text cause you’re thinking what they’ll think. Granted some might not be as pleased, but most will be so grateful for those warm words❤️. Don’t let people make you feel you shouldn’t be kind just because you want to portray an image like being “cool”.

To more life💫

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Elsie says:

    Haha… Sad truth tho….. Happy 🎂 birthday stiilll!!!!

    Like

    1. Tasja says:

      Haha thank you…this is like the 10th time😂😂

      Like

Leave a comment